As it’s getting close to the anniversary of Nelson Mandela’s release from prison I have been thinking, who would I most like to meet? I already know that as I have thought about it many times and it’s always the same people, people of religion, the business world and of course the political scene.

1: Sir Richard Branson.

I think this guy is a genius and every time I hear his name I sit up and listen. He started off in business with nothing with his record business and brushed aside the competition in such a way it gave him a name and reputation. Over the years he as done some crazy stunts like the sailing and ballooning but no matter how mad his ideas seem to be I always support him. As for his space venture, well I wish I had 200 grand that’s all I can say! A true gentleman though I have never met him and a very shrewd business person.

2: The Dalai Lama.

I am not religious by any means, in fact I consider myself an atheist but this man just seems to inspire me every time I hear his name. I would love to sit down with him and ask him all about buddhism and what he thinks about getting independence from China, even what he has for breakfast!

3: Nelson Mandela.

How can anyone not want to meet this great man? He has done so much for South Africa and apartheid and is a true leader, it’s just a pity more world leaders can’t take his way of dealing with things and incorporate it into the world. One things for sure it would be a lot safer.

So there you go, just a couple of paragraphs about the people I would most like to meet. I don’t expect to ever meet these people let alone ask them what they have for breakfast but in some ways they have all inspired me at times to do things when all seems lost, just be yourself and never give up and you will prevail in whatever you want to do.

