I am in the middle of writing an e-book about Easter, why we celebrate, what we eat and traditions are all going to be covered. I had hoped to have it completed by the end of this month but, due to other circumstances it will now be ready the 2nd week of March. Hopefully I will still have time to promote it and sell it that’s why I am posting about it on my blog. I will post snippets from it as I go along (I know I haven’t posted anything about “My Life” yet, I will!) Anyway heres a snippet:

Thank the Germans

It was the Germans who sort of “invented” the tradition of Easter that we all celebrate now and in particular the Easter Bunny. Alsace and south-western Germany were the places where it was first written about in the 1600s, but it wasn’t until the early 1800s that the first edible Easter Bunnies were made.

Easter Bunny

The Easter Bunny made its way across the Atlantic to America with the early German settlers who arrived in the country during the 1700s.


Anyway I hope people are interested in buying the e-book when it is finished, maybe you could show you’re interest by commenting below.

