Yes after 9 weeks of nothing but snow it is finally melting, yippee!! All I have seen since the 15th December is snow, no green grass, soil, nothing so to wake up this morning and to see the snow and ice rapidly melting is fantastic.

I know it’s still winter and we will have days when it’s very cold but, I think we have seen the last of the snow now until next winter, famous last words I know but today has really made me happy and so looking forward to spring which is only a few days away now!

Cold and Harsh

I was thinking lately too about the amount of snow we have had here and to tell you the truth I don’t think I have ever experienced this much snow, not even when I was a kid back in the UK in the 60’s and 70’s. I have been here for 3 winters now and this is by far the worst, not with the cold but the amount of the white stuff we have had. The last winter was very cold but not a lot of the white stuff and the 1st winter here was just like a typically British winter, reasonably mild and not a great deal of snow, but this winter, well it has made up for it that’s for sure!

As you can see from the following pictures I have been a little fed up of all this snow so wanted to build a snow home. Not satisfied with one home I decided to make another!

Snow home

Hole in the snow

Anyway I am keeping everything crossed that I don’t see any snow fall until next winter, I have had enough of the white stuff to last me a lifetime.

