Get my e-book here.

Grab it while the price is low!

The first in a line of e-books by me concentrating on recipes from around the world.

This first book is a look into Easter, its customs, traditions and recipes from Germany, Sweden and of course the UK.

The book explores the origins of Easter, why Easter is the most important event in the Christian calendar, why lamb is the preferred meal on Easter Sunday and how we adopted the Easter bunny and Easter eggs at Easter.

A truly fascinating read from beginning to end. But don’t take my word for it. I have sold pre-releases of this fine e-book and this is what people have said:

  • A really good read and worth buying if it’s only for the recipes!

Serge via Facebook

  • I never knew they ate such lovely food in Sweden. Thanks for the pre-release now I can’t wait to read more of your books.

Rachel Thomas via email

  • I never knew that about lamb, now I can tell my kids when we eat it for dinner on Easter Sunday! I can’t wait to try the Easter cake recipe

Katy B via email

So there you go, people love the book. It will not only let you try recipes from different countries it also teaches you some history, 2 purposes in one with this e-book!

Below is a table of contents showing you the chapters in the book. Every chapter is meticulously researched and written and highlights some interesting facts about Easter, and the recipes are second to none!

  • Chapters include “Why We Eat Lamb” which tells you how the idea of eating lamb for Easter came into being.
  • Or why we have the German’s to thank for some of today’s popular traditions.
  • What’s the connection between the Swedish, witches and birch twigs!!
  • Each chapter is written concisely and nothing has been left out, see for yourself get the book now!!

Get my e-book here.

Table of Contents

1 Easter and it’s Origins
1-1 Why We Eat Lamb
1-1 Thank the Germans
1-1 Easter Bunny
4 Traditional Food Eaten in the UK
4-1 Breakfast
6 Lunch/Dinner
11 Food in Other Countries
11-1 Easter in Germany
14 Easter in Sweden
14-1 Traditions
14-1 Witches and Birch Twigs
16 Traditional Swedish Recipes
20 Homemade Sauces and Puddings
23 And Finally…

Index of Recipes

4 Boiled eggs
5 Soldiers
6 Lamb recipe
7 Hot cross buns
9 Simnel cake
12 Easter cake
16 Jansson’s temptation
17 Gravlox
18 Easter bread
19 Mämmi
20 Gravy
21 Mint sauce
21 Yorkshire pudding

For a limited time the price is reduced!!!

Now for the nitty gritty. I am selling my first book at a reduced price of $11.99 instead of the original price of $16.99 for a limited time only so grab the book now while it’s cheap. Tomorrow I could sell it for a lot more!

Get me e-book here.

A great addition to anyones library

