I promised my son I would make him some more cookies today. Last time I made them

he wolfed them down in about 2 minutes flat! Last time I made them I used raisins but today wanted to make hazelnut ones.

It’s a simple recipe and is adaptable in that you can make them plain or add your favourite ingredient like nuts, raisins, or mixed fruit. Another favourite flavouring I use is orange or almond essence.

This recipe is best made with a mixer.

Ingredients

  • 225g Butter, softened
  • 275g Plain flour
  • 110g Sugar
  • 4 tsp. crushed walnuts or your favourite flavouring. Add more for a nuttier cookie

Method

  1. Heat the oven up to 170C
  2. Get a cookie tray and either lightly butter or line it with greaseproof paper
  3. Put the sugar and butter in a mixing bowl and mix until smooth and creamy
  4. Add the flour and your favourite flavouring and mix together until it just starts to bind together
  5. Take walnut sized pieces and roll into balls. Place them on the baking tray
  6. When you have finished take a fork and lightly press it down on top of the cookies
  7. Bake in the oven for 15 minutes or until golden brown
  8. Remove from cooker and allow to cool before serving
Enhanced by Zemanta
